Your gateway to fun filled adventure!
How long, I ask?

Home Forums The Lounge How long, I ask?

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    TAG Wiggy
    Administrator

Just had cause to check the publication date of my first RPG work, and it seems I’ve been doing it for 15 years this year. In that time I’ve written 280 products, though for various reasons 18 of those will never see print (nor do I have the manuscripts anymore).

Wiggy
    Triple Ace Games Creative Director
    wiggy@tripleacegames.com

wmarshal
    Minion

Since you are currently your own boss how do you determine what to actually produce? You seem to have a lot of ideas. Do you apply any kind of filter in yourself to keep you focused on certain topics? Or do you just constantly write as you get ideas?

Enno
    Henchman

Writing and producing 15-20 products per year is no small feat, mate. 😀

High Priest of Hoenir & Champion of Qedeshet

TAG Wiggy
    Administrator

Since you are currently your own boss how do you determine what to actually produce?

That’s a mix between what I want to write and what the company needs me to write. 🙂 It’s pretty much a gimme that we’ll support every new line, so it’s just deciding in what format.

When it comes to settings, we see what’s in my head and what we like the sound of. All for One was born from reading one entry in an A-Z of angels and demons and me asking What If…? I gave Rob a summary, we agreed it might work (nothing is guaranteed, after all), so I wrote it.

You seem to have a lot of ideas. Do you apply any kind of filter in yourself to keep you focused on certain topics? Or do you just constantly write as you get ideas?

I can only focus on one thing at a time. So while I was writing the Realm Guides, for example, there was no room in my head for anything not LOF related. While conscious brain is working on one, subconscious brain is busy thinking about the next one. Same for the recent Globetrotters’ Guides series.

Wiggy