Your gateway to fun filled adventure!
summoning and stomping
  • This topic has 1 reply, 2 voices, and was last updated 1 year, 1 month ago by Enno. This post has been viewed 293 times
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #10525
    bilugo
    Minion

    2 Questions
    Firstly can you summon a creature you have never seen ? i.e summoning a griffon or a t rex?

    secondly can you stomp a swarm, i thought that a swarm can only be affected by something that can do an area effect attack?

    #10526
    Enno
    Henchman

    1. Generally yes, insofar as they are common in a region. Otherwise, the GM should require a Knowledge Roll. GM decision, especially if a mage wants to summon a creature from Al-Shirkuh in Rassilon, for example. On the other hand, the -6 modifier for a blind summoner is sufficient in most cases.

    2. See Swarm in the SW Core rules.
    “Area-effect weapons work normally, and a character can stomp to inflict his damage in Strength each round”

    High Priest of Hoenir & Champion of Qedeshet

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close