in the quicksand entry on page 17 it says those who roll a 1 on their str die or get pulled under the quicksand after 3 rounds immediately begin drowning! I looked under the rules for both the old explorers guide and the deluxe one and im confused how this works…..Im assuming immediately begins drowning means they take a level of fatigue every round till incapacitated….then they have a number of rounds equal to half their vigor die till death?
am i right? or do they get swim checks wich to me doesnt seem right as they are in thick unswimable substance.
If the character couldn’t be extricated or sank down too fast (critical failure), the following procedure starts…
Roll a swimming roll every round the character is submerged. If the roll is a failure, he gets a level of fatigue. When the character is Incapacitated, he is unconscious and dies in Vigor/2 rounds.
After death the character could still be extricated and eventually be revived by skill and magic with a modifier of -4.
The character could virtually do nothing to extricate himself once below the surface, aside from doing the Swimming rolls (aka “Holding your breath”) and eventually use magic (if the trappings, arcane background and the GM allows it).
The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.