Your gateway to fun filled adventure!
King of Thieves Rules Questions

Home Forums Card/Board Games King of Thieves King of Thieves Rules Questions

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Cable Hogue 1 year, 11 months ago. This post has been viewed 53 times

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #7122

    Cable Hogue
    Minion

    Having played King of Thieves quite a bit now, it is very well liked in my family.
    But there are some rules questions we need some clarifications.

    1. When a Tomb’s Guardian was not defeated, it “wanders” to the next Tomb in addition to the next Tomb’s new Guardian. But what happens when not one player played enough symbols of the required type to defeat the Tomb itself and gain its treasure? Is the old Tomb including the gold on the card added to the new Tomb in the next round – much as it is the case with a undefeated Guardian? Or is it simply discarded?

    2. The Community card is one of the three cards drawn and placed on the table at start of every round. How about an unused Community card? Does this card remain on the table until it is used by a player? Or is it discarded at the end each round?

    3. Who can actually use the Community card in the resolution phase? And “how often” could it be used? – Is the Community card usable by all players during their turn in resolving the round? That would mean that a Community card showing a fitting symbol for the Guardian or the Tomb would add to each and every player’s result. – Or could it only be used once be the first player who decides to add it to his result – which most often would be the starting player for the round?

    #7147

    TAG Robin
    Administrator

    Having played King of Thieves quite a bit now, it is very well liked in my family.
    But there are some rules questions we need some clarifications.

    1. When a Tomb’s Guardian was not defeated, it “wanders” to the next Tomb in addition to the next Tomb’s new Guardian. But what happens when not one player played enough symbols of the required type to defeat the Tomb itself and gain its treasure? Is the old Tomb including the gold on the card added to the new Tomb in the next round – much as it is the case with a undefeated Guardian? Or is it simply discarded?

    When the Tomb Duel is not won by a player.
    On the rare occasions not a single player has a card to defeat the tomb then the tomb remains in play and a new Guardian is added to that tomb.

    If the Guardian and Tomb are not defeated they both remain in play for the next duelling round.

    2. The Community card is one of the three cards drawn and placed on the table at start of every round. How about an unused Community card? Does this card remain on the table until it is used by a player? Or is it discarded at the end each round?

    The community card is discarded at the end of each round. A new community card must be drawn at the beginning of the new round.

    3. Who can actually use the Community card in the resolution phase? And “how often” could it be used? – Is the Community card usable by all players during their turn in resolving the round? That would mean that a Community card showing a fitting symbol for the Guardian or the Tomb would add to each and every player’s result. – Or could it only be used once be the first player who decides to add it to his result – which most often would be the starting player for the round?

    All players may use the community card during a round. However it can only be used for one duel. E.G. if player 1 chooses to use the community card in the Guardian duel they may not use it in the Tomb Duel and player 2 uses the community card in the Tomb duel so they cannot use it in the Guardian duel.

    Thanks!

    Robin

    #7148

    Cable Hogue
    Minion

    Thanks! That was very helpful.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close