Your gateway to fun filled adventure!
Glyph limit recovery
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #7090
    Anonymous
    Inactive

    When does mage recover his Glyphs limit – immediately after triggering of Glyph or later? In first case he is able to exceed his Maintained spells for one hour in practice, isn’t he?

    #7091
    Enno
    Henchman

    He has the capacity again to cast another Glyph immediately after it was activated or erased. As written in the spells description, “A hero may have a maximum number of glyphs cast at anyone time equal to half his arcane skill die. They never count as Maintained spells.”
    Neither does the Glyph count as Maintained (it’s only the vessel to store the energy of the spell(s) casted with it), nor does the stored spell – if the latter is a maintained one. So only the penalties of the currently maintained spells apply at the moment of casting the Glyph, and this penalty doesn’t change because of the casting. Any Maintained spell activated by a Glyph runs for 1 hour, similar to Alchemy. Wiggy might correct me on the latter point, because i found no official reference. 😉

    Reminder: Ignore the sentence about Combine in the first paragraph. It does not apply! Yet Combine may be used to store two different spells counting as one into a Glyph. So Fear and Blast in a single Glyph are possibility.

    High Priest of Hoenir & Champion of Qedeshet

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close