Your gateway to fun filled adventure!
Glyph activation roll

Tagged: 

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #6804
    BenMonstas
    Minion

    According to the Hellfrost player’s guide, glyph activation “uses the traits of the cast at the time of the glyph’s creation”.

    How does this rule interact with wound penalties and other modifiers? If, when a glyph was made, the spellcaster had d12 spellcasting and no wounds, what would the spellcaster roll in the following cases?:

    1. Spellcaster has d12 spellcasting and two wounds when glyph activates. Does the -2 modifier apply?
    2. Spellcaster has d12 spellcast and is incapacitated (or dead) when glyph activates.
    3. Spellcaster has d12 spellcast and the joker when glyph activates. Does he get the +2 bonus?
    4. Spellcaster has d12 spellcast and the spell “Luck” active on himself when glyph activates. Does he roll two spellcasting die per “Luck”?

    Thanks in advance.

    #6806
    TAG Wiggy
    Administrator

    They all use a d12 – the trait die when the glyph was created. Doesn’t matter his state when the glyph actually activates.

    Wiggy
    Triple Ace Games Creative Director
    wiggy@tripleacegames.com

    #6809
    BenMonstas
    Minion

    OK, thanks for the clarification!

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close