Your gateway to fun filled adventure!
Burrow vs First Strike & withdraw from melee

Home Forums Savage Worlds – Core Rules & Savage Settings Burrow vs First Strike & withdraw from melee

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #9290

    If someone uses Burrow to surface-attack-submerge…

    would the Burrow-er be subjected to First Strike & a free attack due to withdrawing/burrowing?

    #9291
    Enno
    Henchman

    It’s like any other movement in that regard, so the Burrower is usually subject to the one and the other. Remember, that both are “reactions” and the currently unshaken target doesn’t have to be on Hold.
    However, it depends on the specific situation, the trappings of the spell, and the ruling of the GM.

    High Priest of Hoenir & Champion of Qedeshet

    #9292

    Yeah, I saw Clint mentioned “depends on trapping” in a few places.

    #9293
    Enno
    Henchman

    It makes a difference whether your body becomes ghostlike or a horde of moles starts digging a hole right under you. But sometimes Clint uses this argument inflationary. 😉

    High Priest of Hoenir & Champion of Qedeshet

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close