Your gateway to fun filled adventure!
Anyone Still Playing

This topic contains 7 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Runeslinger 3 months, 3 weeks ago. This post has been viewed 121 times

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Blusponge
    Minion

Is anyone still playing?

It’s been years since I visited All for One, then for my teen library program. This was before the SW edition was released. I used the setting with parts of Savage Worlds of Solomon Kane since that’s the system we’d been using. Lately, 7th Sea 2nd edition is looking a bit too non-traditional to be my go too swashbuckling fantasy game, and Witch Hunter: the Invisible World, which I’ve been playing now for a few years, feels clunky and is barely breathing support-wise. On a lark, I flipped through my copy of AfO and realized it was almost exactly what I’d been rolling around in my head as the game system I WANTED to be running. A few minor tweaks and additions and its good to go.

I know it’s been in cryogenic deep freeze the past few years, so is anyone still playing?

Tom

www.braceofpistols.wordpress.com

Enno
    Henchman

Rarely, but a one-shot here and there – the SW version mostly.

High Priest of Hoenir & Champion of Qedeshet

I am in a group that has had a campaign running for a few years now. Excellent game. Over 100 Experience points of development into the character and he still gets his ass kicked.

Runeslinger
    Minion

I still run one-shots, and have recently set up a group to introduce three GMs to the game and system [Ubiquity of course]. We will be cycling through a series of scenarios so that each person gets to play and run the game.

It doesn't matter that it has all been said before~
    Casting Shadows

bloodshadows
    Minion